Moons and Sails

I have a couple bad days every now and again. Actually, every month. Right around the same time. Know what I mean?

It’s called PMS. And it sucks. The life right out of me. Along with any desire/inspiration/motivation to do anything. I don’t feel like writing. I don’t feel like taking photos. I don’t feel like keeping my eyes open. It’s ridiculous.

Not only that, but it’s a huge reminder that my biological clock is indeed keeping the proper time; that my body has one essential purpose above all, and that is to procreate. Which is definitely not happening. Not even close. And I feel very badly about this… all because of the PMS. It’s one vicious cycle.

What I don’t understand is the reasoning behind why I’m not able to find a man. I’ve had plenty in the past, but it’s been a long time since. I don’t know if it’s because of the way I look, or the way I act, or what I say or don’t say… but it’s frustrating as hell, and I don’t know what to do about it.

I can usually make myself forget about all of this; I just go through each day, doing what I do… but when the moon is in its first quarter, I can’t stop thinking about how empty I feel. It’s horribly anti-feminist to say this, but I need a man to fill me up. I guess if I was a lesbian, I could say that I need a woman, and that wouldn’t be so insulting to the female species. Anyways- you catch my drift.

I want a man to tell me that they like the “cut of my jib”, and mean it.

24 thoughts on “Moons and Sails

  1. hey sorry you feel so empty and bleh.on a lighter note, there is a simple ritual you can do to bring forth. not so much a love spell (cause that shit is DANGEROUS!!) anyway, you know where to find me if you want details…

  2. it’s fairly easy but NOT to be taken lighty. i’m not kidding.if you go about it wrong and turn it into a love spell intended towards some one, you are fucking with freewill and that is VERY VERY bad. it will totally come back to bite you in the ass, in a very bad way.so that being said, i’ll write some thing up. Should be performed start of a new moon…but lemme double check a couple of things. I’ll email you something this week.

  3. for the mean time..i give you an assignemnt.on a piece of paper, write down the qualities, characteristics, life style, etc that you want in a partner.Be specific. the list can be long or short.you can make it a list or even do it as a letter to the universe/God and Godess.now go! i have a culdron to bubble!

  4. ps – determine your element.fire, water, air or earth.just go with whatever one you feel most attracted to, connected to. or you can research your sign, i.e Taurus is earthbound, making earth my balancing element.use this site:http://www.cafeastrology.com/index.htmlor any site you want, to help you figure it out. report back to me (K, you can email me yours and Marias. That way i can ‘fine tune’ the ritual to each of you)

  5. hmm i think i may use fire first, actually. you’ll understand when i hand it to you….also..got your diva cup still?? A little bit of ‘stuff’ from your third day would also help. but if you don’t, don’t worry. but i highly suggest you ‘collect’ it.

  6. ewwww no. but you should get some ‘stuff’. not much. drop it in a film canister and put it in the fridge (not sure how close you to ending pms and getting on with the thing). anyway, it’ll be part of the ritual. it’s actually the strongest tool out there..so..it’ll give more mmmmpph to your prayer.

  7. maria – all i need to know is your element. I’ll email every thing to k and she can pass it on to you. basically just follow what i put on the paper making any adjustments you feel necessary.maria, can you locate a river or stream of water? basically, free flowing water? if not, no worries. for now I need you to both work on your list. i should have some thing for you by the end of the week.

  8. I’ll think of a stream of water that’s accessible to me. I’ll be out of town till Monday, but I’ll be alert for the emails and updates. Thanks!

  9. Your website has a useful information for beginners like me.< HREF="http://81.kire.info/" REL="nofollow">»<>

Leave a Reply

