I’m a Lover, not a Fighter…

… and a Reader, not a Writer.

I discovered that in my short story writing class. While I enjoy writing, and the quality is fairly average, I find that I enjoy reading much more! But now that I’ve taken the class, I view everything I read with a writer’s eye, kinda like how everything I see has a 35mm format frame around it (this began in school, Photography at Fanshawe, and has continued ever since). When I read a good metaphor, for example, I think, “I could never come up with something like that!” It’s kind of discouraging. But alas, the class is over.

Book Club meetings can go back to Tuesday nights now!! (but next week’s meeting is still on Wednesday, since that’s the date we set).

One thought on “I’m a Lover, not a Fighter…

  1. Good afternoon, I find it very refreshing to occasionally find a post or topic such as yours with a unusual theme completely. My wife liked it too.I must admit I tend to have a soft spot for sites related to < HREF="http://Mega-Articles.com" REL="nofollow">writing articles<> and /or sites that have a central theme around writing articles type items. Probably the webmaster in me.Once again, thank you, and I hope you don’t mind if I visit again sometime.

Leave a Reply

